• HA Services

HA Services

The multi-disciplinary teams of the Hospital Authority (HA) comprising healthcare practitioners in various disciplines, involving doctors (including geriatricians and psychogeriatricians), clinical psychologists, nurses, occupational therapists and medical social workers etc., provide comprehensive and continuous medical services, including in-patient, out-patient, day rehabilitation training and community support services, to patients with dementia.
 
The multidisciplinary team will formulate individualised care plan with a view to providing comprehensive and continuous medical support. Based on individual’s needs, appropriate medication, cognitive training, behavioural management, functional rehabilitation services and carer support will be provided with a view to achieving aging in place, better quality of life and lessen carer burden.
 
HA also provides outreach services to elderly patients, including patients with dementia, residing in the residential care homes for the elderly (RCHEs) through its Community Geriatric Assessment Teams (CGATs) and Psychogeriatric Teams (PGT). Services provided include assessments, investigations, formulation of treatment plans, monitoring of patients’ physical and mental condition, follow-up consultations and prescription of medications if indicated. The outreach teams also provide relevant training to RCHE staff to equip them with the necessary skills to provide better caring services to patients with dementia.
 
In addition, a two-year pilot scheme named “Dementia Community Support Scheme (DCSS)”, as steered by Food and Health Bureau (FHB) and in collaboration with Social Welfare Department, has been launched since February 2017 to provide community support services to elderly persons with mild to moderate dementia via a medical-social collaboration model. The DCSS will be regularised and expanded to all 41 DECCs and seven HA clusters by phases starting from February 2019.
 
The contact information of the Psychiatric SOPCs is available at:
https://www.ha.org.hk/visitor/ha_visitor_index.asp?Content_ID=10053&Lang=CHIB5&Dimension=100.
 
Copyright © 2020 Hospital Authority. All rights reserved.
Last Update: 11/8/2020

• 医管局服务

医管局服务

医院管理局(医管局)的跨专业团队,包括医生(老人科及老人精神科)丶临床心理学家丶护士丶职业治疗师丶医务社工等,一直为患有认知障碍症的长者提供全面和具连贯性的医疗服务,包括住院丶门诊丶日间康復训練及社区支援服务。
 
跨专业医疗团队会为病人制订切合其情况的个人治療方案以提供全面和具连贯性的医疗服务。医护人员会因应每宗个案的需要为患者提供适切的药物治療丶认知训練丶行为及情绪管理丶康复服务及为认知障碍症长者的家人及照顾者提供支援,使长者能居家安老和有更佳的生活质素,以及减少护老者负担。
 
对於居於安老院舍的患病长者,包括患上认知障碍症的长者,医管局会透过辖下社区老人评估小组和老人精神科外展服务队,提供外展服务。服务包括评估丶检查丶制订治疗方案丶监察患者的身体和精神状况丶覆诊及按需要处方药物,并会按需要为安老院舍的员工提供护理有关照顾患有认知障碍症院友的护理训練,使病人能得到更好的照顾。
 
此外,自2017年2月起,由食物及衞生局带领,医管局及社会福利署推行为期两年的「智友医社同行」先导计划,计划以「医社合作」模式,为患有轻度至中度认知障碍症的长者及其照顾者提供社区支援服务。智友医社同行计划已由2019年2月起常规化,并逐步扩展至全港41间长者地区中心和七个医管局联网。
 
精神科专科门诊的联络资料如下:
https://www.ha.org.hk/visitor/ha_visitor_index.asp?Content_ID=10053&Lang=CHIB5&Dimension=100.
 
版权所有© 2022 醫院管理局
更新日期: 24/6/2022