About Us

During the treatment and self-care of the disease process, patients may feel anxious and worry due to lack of knowledge. Hospital Authority (HA) aims to provide comprehensive patient-related and disease-based information to patients through the Smart Patient Website (SPW), a one-stop patient information hub with disease information, self-care tips, preparation for common procedures as well as community resources, so as to improve their self-care skills and strengthen their ability on disease management. Since its launch from 2009, the website has received much support from patient members and public, with a cumulative hit rate of over 30 Mn in Dec 2016 and was awarded as one of the Ten Meritorious Websites in 2010.

The website strives to enhance its accessibility for different target groups. For ethnic minority groups, a new webpage containing common chronic disease information, such as cancer, chronic diseases, and other diseases, showing in 8 languages (Thai, Bahasa Indonesia, Tagalog, Nepali, Punjabi (Indian), Punjabi (Pakistani), Hindi, Urdu), was released in September 2016. Besides, SPW is enhancing its design layouts with web accessibility features from Q1 2017. Two mobile applications, namely “Fall Prevention” and “Finding Patient Groups”, were released and received much praise from patients and carers.

To live out the essence of patient empowerment and community partnership, the birth of SPW is the concerted effort of patient groups, community partners, healthcare professionals of public hospitals who provide valuable comment and information to this website. We strive for providing useful health care information to patients, your suggestion and advice are welcome.

Thank you for visiting SPW!

February 2017

Community Partnership Collaboration Project (Completed)
Back To Top

关于我们

病人在疾病治疗以及自我照顾的过程中,有时会因为认知不足而感到彷徨无助,而医护人员与病人甚至家属的接触始终有限,难以重复作详细解释。医院管理局(医管局)期望透过「智友站」 - 一个为病友而设的网站,让病人及其家属在这电子平台上,取得疾病资讯,自理贴士,一般手术与检查程序前的准备及有关社区资源,从而加强他们疾病管理和自我照顾的能力。自2009年推出以来,网站得到病人及公众人士的鼎力支持,截至2016年12月,“智友站”的累积点击率已超过3千万人次,亦于2010年获选“十大优秀网站”。

「智友站」致力让不同人士可以接触其网站资讯,专为少数族裔而设计的疾病资讯平台于2016年9月推出,以八种语言显示(泰国语、印度尼西亚语、他加禄语、尼泊尔语、旁遮普语(印度)、旁遮普语(巴基斯坦)、印度语、乌尔都语),提供癌症,慢性疾病及其他疾病等不同资讯。「智友站」亦将于2017年第1季推出「无障碍网页设计」功能,让残疾人士(例如听障或视障)及有特别需要人士更方便的浏览网页资讯。此外,「智友站」亦推出了两个智能电话应用程式,包括「家居防跌锦囊“及「病人组织一览」,深受病人及照顾者欢迎。

「智友站」有赖各病友互助组织,社区伙伴及医院医护同事提供的宝贵意见及资料,体现以社区协作及其群策力的合作共融精神,达至病人赋能的目标。我们致力为病友提供实用的疾病健康资讯,欢迎你对本网站提供宝贵意见。

谢谢浏览“智友站”!

2017年2月

社区伙伴合作计划(已完结)
回上